Dear Mother

Mother,

I write this post on February 9th, 2014 with a prediction.  Mom you don’t know this but you have always taught me to be confident in myself.  You have always made me smile when I don’t feel like it when I am down you know how to pick me up.  You got me through a rough childhood but I am thankful for every moment because it made me tougher. 

In February 2020, I am going to make you so proud.  You are going to be like I can’t Eric is ______________.  I know what goes in this blank but I don’t talk.  You taught me to let my actions do the talking.  I will tell you what I want to accomplish will be very difficult.  It’s going to take more sacrifices but the look on your face will be priceless.

Mom, I represent our family in every decision I make AND when a man realizes that and has a purpose, he can push his way through everything.  I can’t wait to take you to a store and buy you whatever you want.  Nothing I could ever give to you would equal what you have given to me in my life. 

Love you

image

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & Founder

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

