Success by Design

This title actually is the title for my book that I hope to release September 2014. I couldn’t help though but share something that I can’t hold in anymore. This is something that will really tell you the why behind everything that I want to accomplish. This also will tell you how I went from going to the club every weekend, chain smoking to what I am now: I only go out to celebrate and I AM A NON-SMOKER!

My meaning of “Success by Design”, means that if I design a way to be successful, and follow the action plan accordingly, like a a builder designing a dream house, it will work. Just like when you build a house, it takes time, you have to know who to contact for what. You have to try to make sure your “team” stick to the plan as much as possible to deliver by the target date. The date is crucial because you need something to work towards.

I have a plan that is actual ahead of schedule. Let me give you a better example, I was only hoping to have finish the foundation of the house by September 2013. The foundation was a blog by September. I’ll say that again, I wasn’t even planning to blog until September. I was going to give it time and start out doing YouTube videos. Only one problem with that, everyone has a YouTube video. I have studied motivational speakers and today they all start out on YouTube then write a book, then start doing conferences, then start blogging.

I said why not start backwards. See, when I read books, I always start at the backwards so the blog made more sense. I am not going to write a book write now because I want to be a great writer by the time a write this book. Until April if next year, I will continue to blog to I get GREAT.

I’m not any smarter than anyone. My critics call me cocky. I am one of the most humble people you will ever meet. Why I believe that I am as good as anyone when I do anything us because I will OUTWORK most people. The more difficult the situation, the more I will dial in and study. I’m like the quarterback that is always watching film.

We are all designed to be successful but we need to make sure that we have an action plan. We also need to make sure that you have a purpose! What’s your why? Mine is my daughter’s, and my mother. I want to make an impact on the world that will make them proud!

image

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & President

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

