Work harder not smarter

I am sick of that saying that you have to work smarter not harder.  Some lazy person made this saying up.  People that say that, usual get passed by people like me because they talk a great game and are really organized but fail to produce results. 

There are alot of people that are smarter than me, look better, talk better, dress nicer and more smooth but there is one area that they won’t touch me.  I will out work all of them.  I am not talking about your normal work ethic either.  I will really outwork anyone. 

Here’s the deal:  Employers love to see fancy degrees etc, but at the end of the day, being great “on paper” means nothing to me and I say that as a Recruiter.  Resumes are all talk but actions speak 1,000 words.  Start proving yourself. 

I think of all the people that have worked for me over the years with Master’s Degrees, it’s 7.  That’s your proof.  I am a high school dropout but that is what us great about America.  Only in America can a high school dropout, later get his GED and work at an online university. 

If you have a degree, it’s a good thing don’t get me wrong, but it means nothing if you have nothing else to go along with it.  So at the end of the day, those that work the hardest are the biggest threats. 

So you want that dream job, wake up and go get it NOW.  Here’s another tip:  Getting it is the easy part.  Keeping it is the hard part work.  Most people want to be rich but won’t do the things necessary to be rich like saving money. 
Food for thought

image

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & Founder

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

