10,000 views: My life changing day

When I was on the Steve Harvey Show in April of this year, it didn’t seem like a big deal.  It was small until I got to Chicago and walked into NBC Studios.  I remember how they treat me.  They treated me like I belonged. 

They had a long line but I didn’t have to wait.  “Eric Black we will have security cone down to get you”.  I got red carpet treatment, everyone knew my name.  They treated like I was the star of the show.  I was nervous but they made forget how nervous I was.  They made me feel like it was ” The Eric Black Show”. 

As the show started, I was the last one to get to their seat.  I remember they were doing warm up dances and the warm up guy, had me come up on stage to dance.  I wasn’t embarrassed, I just went up there and did it because they made feel special.

By the time the show started, I was ready to talk to Steve Harvey like he was a regular guy.  I left thinking well, they may never air my clip…..

That clip has over 10,000 views and I have never shared it on Facebook.  It means nothing to most but to me, a kid from Rockford, IL those 10,000 views changed my life because how I was treated THAT day. 

Steve Harvey and his production staff team made me feel special and changed my direction in life.  I owe them because without the show, there would be BLOG! 

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & Founder

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “10,000 views: My life changing day

  1. Man that’s awesome

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

