TAKE IT TILL YOU MAKE IT

We have all heard that saying of “fake it till you make it”.  I used to live by that only to watch all these opportunities pass me by.  I could never quite figure out why.

I was always smiling, having fun but I felt like I was on a treadmill running in place.  Never making any progress.  Have you ever felt like that?  So one day,  I was in a clothing store and seen a shirt that said this as follows:

“TAKE IT TILL YOU MAKE IT”

This did something to me cause ever since I seen this shirt and applying the message, good things have happened.  This was in March when I seen it.  We are in May now.  This isn’t about me though, this is about YOU the reader. 

What would your life look like if you started taking what you wanted versus asking or begging for it?  When I say “take” it’s a state of mind, not go steal.  HaHa.  The definition of “take” is to get into one’s possession by force, skill or artifice. 

Think about this:  by force or skill is what really stick out to me.  So digging a little deeper, how can I take by skill?  I’ll give you a hint??  We talking about PRACTICE (in my Allen Iverson voice).  By doing it over and over till it becomes like second nature. 

Here’s the message and read this very carefully because if you follow the “yellow brick” you will get to see the “Great Wizard of Oz”:  Take it till you make it by become so skilled at what you wanna do, you don’t need force.  Matter of fact, become so good at what you do that you can use finesse. 

I don’t have to push or use force with what I do because I practice.  There’s more posts that you haven’t even seen yet.  I have videos that I’m not releasing yet, big things that I haven’t released!   WHY, because it’s practice. 

I’m getting better with each post because I PRACTICE.  I’m getting really good at videos because I PRACTICE.  I did well on “The Steve Harvey Show” because of the following two things:

1.  I PRACTICE TALKING IN FRONT OF     CAMERAS EVERYDAY!!!

2.  I TAKE IT TILL I MAKE IT!!!

image

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & President

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “TAKE IT TILL YOU MAKE IT

  1. Alexis

    15 minutes and u get this…I told you that u have a gift/talent for this life! ♡

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

