If I could talk to Miley Cyrus

I was thinking the other day as I watched this girl on the VMA’s totally expose herself in a way that I would have never imagined.  This girl that played Hanna Montana isn’t a little girl anymore and she is starting to grow up.

At the same time though as a parent of two girls, one being a teenager, I couldn’t help but think that she needs to think about her fans that have followed her since day one.  Those that look up to her and idolize her. 

I really believe her team of advisers are making her present her image in a way that will help her sell more albums by having people talk about her.  The truth is though, that she has to be able to sell this bad girl image and she is selling the world right now! 

If I could talk to Miley I would tell her to just be herself.  If this is really her, she can sleep at night.  Something tells me this girl is not who she really is.  I don’t know her but that is what my gut says.  Too many kids nowadays trying to be someone else and not themselves.  

Just my thoughts

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & Founder

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

