Expect to be great!

I have huge confession to make!  I love critics or dream killers.  There’s a reason for this and a story to tell but I will start with the reason I love them.  One thing to know about haters are they envy you.  They will never admit it (don’t expect them to) but its the truth.

Think about it this way, no one is jealous or hates on a loser.  No one will kick down someone who is down on there luck.  So think of it as a compliment.  Any time someone acknowledges in a hater kind of way, they read my blog, I love it.  They still took the time to read it.

I think about when I was a kid and was teased during elementary school.  I was teased because I played golf with my dad every Saturday instead of going to the park playing basketball.  They were like “I can’t believe you play golf”.  This was before Tiger Woods, Lol. 

My dad told me why the kid’s did this because they were jealous and envious because they couldn’t play with their dads for whatever reason.  He taught ne how to take a negative situation, and find the positive.  In hindsight, he was preparing me for my passion.

Why all this is important?   If you want to be good at anything, you have to expect to be great!  When I started writing, I was horrible at first.  I had grammatical errors, misspelled words, etc.  I have gotten better with each post but the main reason is, I EXPECTED to be good but it takes times.

Four months later, over 1,000 views, 50 followers, 12 different countries.  I would have been happy with 5 views, but I just keep writing.  I can’t stop because this isn’t work to me.  This isn’t stuff I just read in a book………..

This is my life…..

image

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & President

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

