Discover your own limits

image

When I was younger I always wanted to be like Tom Cruise’s character “Ethan Hunt” from Mission Impossible.  He wasn’t afraid of anything.  Ethan would try to do what everyone thought was stupid.  They would say he couldn’t but he tried to and would succeed because he was prepared.

Fast forward to my life right now, and I do feel that way sometimes.  I have this person that comments on all my posts telling me how stupid I am for writing this blog.  They tell me how no one cares about my story, calling me names, etc.  I think I must be doing something right though if this person is that upset. 

How do you instinctively respond when the going starts getting more than just a little tough?  Do you intuitively rise up to meet the challenge or do you instead bend or even break under the pressure?  Like a car switches gears, we must summon forth the extra effort or gear needed to push past the call of duty.

We can’t throw in the towel, we can’t call it quits.  The way we naturally respond to life’s difficulties speaks LOUD about your character.  There is a saying too that “your talent will take you places, your character can’t keep you”.  You have to rise up when challenged, to go above and beyond.

The only way to discover the limits of the possible, is to go beyond them into the impossible.  You have to get out of “safe” mode and into the unknown.  You never know what you can accomplish before you try.  I never knew I could write and make sense, till I started writing.  I never knew people would like what I wrote, I just took a chance.

Life quite often forces us to rise up to meet a wide array of daunting challenges that are tossed in our way.  Like it or not, stumbling blocks of all types, shapes and sizes can appear without warning.  Most of these obstacles must be confronted and conquered if we are ever going to reach our full potential on earth.

It’s those PRESSURE moments that made the good ones, GREAT.  Those precious split seconds, is what made Michael Jordan the best basketball player we ever have seen.  I dare you to give your best, when times get hard.  I dare you to rise up when they kick you down.

I am writing my own book (no pun intended), so I determine my own fate and my own fortune.  Meet me at the top!

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & President

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

