You’re as good as you want to be!

In the past, sometimes I didn’t want to hear the truth about myself.  I always thought I was better than I was.  Only until recently, I have discovered that their is so much I don’t know.  Now, I’m addicted to know as much as possible.  To being the best dad, son, brother, worker, businessman and motivator.

In high school, I had this basketball coach that used to tell us that we were “as good as we want to be”.  Back then that statement didn’t really make much sense.  He would say the ones that start earned it.  Now I know why I always sat the bench.  I wanted to “play” but I wasn’t exactly trying to go to the NBA.

I never wanted to put in the extra work necessary to be the best.  I did just enough to make the team and most of the world, do just enough to KEEP THEIR JOB.  Only until we use W.I.T. (whatever it takes) to be the best, we will be the best. This applies to everything that has to do with out life. 

Lebron James is a great example.  Once he learned he needed to play with a star (Dwayne Wade) and he wasn’t  Michael Jordan did he start winning championships.  He developed a post game instead of shooting jumpers all games, and NOW he is good as he wants to be.  His first year with the Heat, they lost in the Finals to Dallas, was the best thing that happened to him, because he realized he wasn’t that GREAT yet.  So he worked on every negative of his game and look at him now.

We can all be that good but the question is, how bad do you want it?  I want it as bad as I want to breathe.  That’s why I write two posts a day, that’s why I get up at 7AM even though I get off my day job at 1AM.  I don’t count costs!  When you are passionate about something, you don’t let anything stand in your way! 

So I dare you to be great at whatever it is you do & fully committing yourself to being GREAT.  I’ll meet you at the top!!  WE GOT THIS!!

image

Eric W. Black
Mirror Motivation Media
CEO & President

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

