“Memory Lane is the right way” Part 1

The best way to decide what your “calling” is might be to look in your past.  Let’s hop in the Delorean for a minute and set it back to when you kindergarten.  Remember that question you had to answer in school?  You were probably embarrassed to answer. 

What do you want to be when you grow up?

We all had reasons for why we wanted to do what career we picked too.  I wanted to be a stock broker because they wore nice suits and carried briefcases plus I was good with numbers.  Fast forward to 32 years old.  I’m still good with numbers, love wearing suits but I don’t have a suitcase.  Oh yeah, I never became a stockbroker either.  Haha haha! 

What’s my point?  I’m not a stockbroker but it was a lifestyle that I saw fascinating.  Another funny thing is my favorite movie is “Boiler Room”.  I’ve been told that I carry myself like I’m on Wall Street.  Why?  Subconsciously I had set in my mind that I was going to live that lifestyle as a kid. 

This is a two part series, so I’d like you to spend sometime remembering what you wanted to do.  Have some fun with it!  Then I’d like you to come back Sunday by 3pm CST and read part two if this series.  Find the similarities.  It will be blow your mind like a mind grenade.  Wait, did I really say that?  A mind grenade! 

Until Sunday, have fun in the Delorean…..

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

