Is motivation a chore

Being motivated isn’t always fun. It isn’t always easy. Compare it to a chore that you had to do as kid to get allowance. You hated having to do it somedays but you know you had to do them to have money in you pocket. Same rules apply: You want to have more money in your pocket, you have to stay motivated.

Here are some tips that works for me:

  • Turn off the TV. Television isn’t going to pay you or make you motivated. I have yet to find a show that inspires me. The average person watches 5 hours of TV per day. Find a better use of that time.
  • Read more books. We are what we eat, right? That’s the saying. I believe we are what we listen or read. You have to commit your entire being to a certain mindset. I do this by reading self help books. I won’t promote anyone but just find one that fits you.
  • Stay away from negative people. Misery loves company. Hang around with people that have a positive attitude.
  • Develop a stable morning routine: I do the same thing every morning. I wake up at 7am. I sit and pace back in froth for a while. Then I get int he shower and start singing a song. Whatever comes to my head. Whatever song it is please make sure you know the words.

Apply these ASAP. If it doesn’t work I’ll give you your money back…….

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Is motivation a chore

  1. I really like this. Great advice. (:

  2. Alexis

    Make sure you know the words…is find this funny cuz u akways mess up words in songs lol :p

  3. I’m extremely impressed with your writing talents and also with the structure on your weblog. Is this a paid topic or did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is uncommon to look a great weblog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

